Contemporary Music from
Joseph Rushton Wakeling 
Contemporary Music from home . compositions . clarinet

Current Location


Département de Physique
Université de Fribourg
Chemin du Musée 3
CH-1700 Fribourg

email: joe [@t] webdrake [d.t] net

Skype ID: webdrake

PGP public key
(issued 21/02/2006)


Just like most of the rest of this site, this page is still under construction. What will be coming: pages on my own compositions and performing; pages on some of my favourite musicians from various different fields of music; and pages on my own instrument, the clarinet, including information for composers on the technical possibilities of the instrument.

In the meantime, here are some cool musicians:

Thomas Adès
Pierre-Laurent Aimard
Daniel Barenboim
Lisa Batiashvili
David Bowie
Kate Bush
Elliott Carter
David Cohen
Alain Damiens
Ensemble Intercontemporain
Ensemble Modern
Sarah Chardonnens Lehmann
György Ligeti
London Sinfonietta
John Metcalf
Mes Souliers Sont Rouges
The Orchestra of the Age of Enlightenment
Ian Pace
Antony Pay
The Philharmonia Orchestra
Toru Takemitsu
Mark van de Wiel

This website is Copyright © Joseph Wakeling 2000-2009.
All rights reserved unless otherwise stated.
Click here for complete site credits.

This page last updated: 14 January 2009.
Click here for site update list.

email: joe [@t] webdrake [d.t] net